Eleven West Virginia University faculty members have been awarded research grants from the Office of the Provost as part of the 2017-2018 Big 12 Faculty Fellowship Program.

The program offers faculty members at institutions in the Big 12 Conference the opportunity to travel to other member institutions to pursue collaborative research in a wide variety of ways. Our university application specifies that award recipients may each use up to $2500 to “work on collaborative research, consult with faculty and students, offer a series of lectures or symposia, acquire new skills, or take advantage of a unique archive or laboratory facility.”

The 2017-2018 class of WVU Big 12 Faculty Fellows includes:

Christiaan Abildso, School of Public Health

Cheryl Ball, Eberly College of Arts and Sciences

Eloise Elliott, College of Physical Activity and Sport Sciences

Fei Dai, Statler College of Engineering and Mineral Resources

Joshua Hall, College of Business and Economics

Matthew Heap, College of Creative Arts

Blake Mertz, Eberly College of Arts and Sciences

Ashley Petrone, School of Medicine

Bradley Price, College of Business and Economics

Heather Stephens, Davis College of Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Design

David Taddie, College of Creative Arts

“Our faculty’s continued interest in this Fellowship program speaks to the caliber of their scholarship and commitment to collaborative research,” said C.B. Wilson, associate provost for academic personnel. “We are proud to support them as they explore the resources, facilities and opportunities available to scholars in all disciplines through the Big 12 consortium.”

For more information on this program and the application form, please go to http://www.wvufaculty.wvu.edu/opportunities. Any questions can be sent to cbwilson@mail.wvu.edu.