Science & Research

West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission

Previous
Next

About the Division

The West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission’s Division of Science and Research provides strategic leadership for infrastructure advancement and development of competitive research opportunities in science, technology, engineering and mathematics disciplines. The Science and Research Council provides expertise and policy guidance to the Division.

The office directs the National Science Foundation’s Experimental Program to Stimulate Competitive Research (EPSCoR) in West Virginia, coordinates scientific research grants to academic institutions from federal and state agencies, and conducts outreach activities to broaden the public’s understanding of science and technology.

The office is located with the HEPC offices at:

1018 Kanawha Boulevard East, Suite 1101
Charleston, W.Va. 25301
Phone 304.558.4128
Fax: 304.558-2321

 

Administrative Staff

Jan R. Taylor, Ph.D.
Director
voice 304.558.4128 x3
e-mail jan.taylor@wvresearch.org

Brandi Ettehadieh, Ph.D
Education and Outreach Manager.
voice 304.558.4128 x5
email brandi.ettehadieh@wvresearch.org

Annette Paezold Carpenter
Fiscal and Administrative Manager
voice 304.558.4128 x2
e-mail annette.carpenter@wvresearch.org

Jack Smith, Ph.D.
Cyberinfrastructure Coordinator
voice 304.558.4128 x8
e-mail jack.smith@wvresearch.org

Angela Sundstrom
Communications Manager
voice 304.558.4128 x7
email angela.sundstrom@wvresearch.org

Leigh Taylor 
Design Manager
e-mail leigh.taylor@wvresearch.org

 

 

 

Return to Home Page.